This functionality is not available for all customers. For more information and to request access, click here.
If you have provided your Secure Share link to another user, they can send files back to you via your link. When they do, you will receive an email with a list of files and a link to access. The email may also contain a message providing context to its contents. In this article, we will walk through how you can access secure files shared with you.
Before you can view any files, you will need to verify your identity and log into the Secure Share portal with your email address.
1. Click View Files in the email you received
2. You will be directed to the Secure Share page. Select Get Started
3. On the sign in page you land on, you can either sign in with your provider or via a one-time verification link
If you selected the one-time verification link, you will receive an email from verify+XXXXXXXX@virtru.com (with each X being a random digit). Select Verify me to complete the process
Viewing Secure Content
Once you are verified, you can see what files were shared with you and additional messaging from the sender.
You will be able to:
- Hover over a file to Download a copy (If a file is Watermarked or has Persistent File Protection, it can only be viewed and not downloaded.)
- Hover over a file to View the file in the portal (Not all file types can be viewed in the Secure Share portal. These will require download to be viewed locally)
- Download All Files