How to Cancel your Virtru Account
If you wish to cancel your account, please contact our Billing Support team. Please include any additional details about the reason you are cancelling.
Let Virtru Help!
If you are unhappy with your Virtru service due to technical issues you're experiencing, we'd love the opportunity to help you troubleshoot and solve the problem. Please contact our Technical Support team for assistance.
Items to Note before Canceling
Per Virtru’s Terms of Service, cancellations must be requested in writing 30 days prior to the end of the then-current term of your yearly subscription.
Cancellation requests need to come from the Virtru account owner (the person who bought the Virtru subscription for your organization), or the billing contact (whoever receives Virtru invoices, renewal reminders, and payment confirmations) within your organization. All cancelation requests must be submitted via form or email.
By canceling, you will no longer be able to use Virtru to send secure emails. You will still be able to view previously encrypted emails and files via Virtru's Secure Reader. You will also be able to access the Virtru Dashboard (virtru.com/dashboard) to manage previously sent secure emails.