If you are unhappy with your Virtru service due to any technical issues you're experiencing, we'd love the opportunity to help you troubleshoot. Please contact our Support team using this form: Contact Virtru Support.
If you need to cancel your service for any other reason, please contact our Billing team here.
Before you cancel:
Note that per Virtru’s Terms of Service, cancellations must be requested in writing 30 days prior to the end of the then-current term of your yearly subscription.
Please keep in mind when you contact Billing Support that the Virtru account owner (the person who bought the Virtru subscription for your organization), or the bill-to contact (whoever receives Virtru invoices, renewal reminders, and payment confirmations) within your organization has to contact Billing Support from a Virtru associated email address to request cancellation.
By canceling, you will be downgraded to the free version of Virtru (Virtru for Personal Privacy). This means you’ll lose the ability to revoke messages, disable forwarding, and set an expiration date for emails you send. You’ll also lose your ability to manage the Virtru-encrypted emails you and your team have sent in the past.
You will, however, still be able to decrypt and read secure messages that you’ve sent and received, search encrypted emails, and continue to send secure email. Because access to content encrypted with Virtru is tied to a user’s email address and not their technology platform, emails and files encrypted using the Virtru plug-in will still be accessible via Chrome, Outlook, iOS, Android, and the Virtru Secure Reader.