Disable Forwarding refers to the ability of the third party (the recipient of the forwarded email) to decrypt the email. The encrypted email itself can still be forwarded, but when the third party receives it, they will not be able to access the contents, even if it was forwarded with Virtru enabled.
Articles in this section
- Uninstalling Virtru for Users
- Virtru mobile app not activating
- Error: “This email address is not authorized to view this email”
- Virtru for Outlook Activation Stalled
- Can't find activation email in my inbox
- Virtru turning on by itself when hitting 'Send'
- Virtru installed, but not appearing in Outlook
- Replying to a secure message does not show the original thread
- Recipient still able to forward email while Disable Forwarding is enabled
- Virtru disappearing from Outlook