Virtru users can only be part of one team at a time. If you are already on a team, you must be removed from your current team before joining a new team. If a user attempts to accept a team invitation when they are already on a team, they will receive an error indicating that "you're already a member of a team".
1. Check if you already joined the intended team
If you are seeing this error, please confirm with the Virtru admin who sent the invitation whether you have already accepted. This can be confirmed on the Users page of their Virtru Dashboard. This scenario may have occurred if the invite link was double-clicked: the first click accepts the invitation and the second click tries to re-process, leading to the error.
Note for admins
If you recently synced your G Suite or Active Directory with Virtru, team invitations are no longer necessary. Any invitations sent before syncing can be ignored and deleted.
2. Make sure you are not on another team
If you accepted a team invitation in the past from a different team, check with that admin to ensure that you have been removed from their Dashboard. You cannot join a new team until you have been fully removed from your previous team.
3. Team invitations are separate from installation
Many users who encounter this error have simply accepted their Virtru invitation already but are looking for a way to install a Virtru plugin. Although both are related to setup, the installation process is separate from joining a team. If your organization allows users to manually install programs or extensions, you can find configuration instructions here: Installing and activating the Virtru email extension
When you complete installation and activation, Virtru will automatically detect that you are part of the team and will enable the proper settings.