As a Virtru admin, you may notice that some of the users in your Virtru Dashboard have a green circle ("active"), while some have a yellow triangle ("inactive").
Before a user will show as active in your Dashboard, they'll need to complete two steps*:
- Accept your invitation to join your Virtru Pro team
- Install and activate a Virtru plugin
*For G Suite domains who have installed Virtru at the domain level, only Step 2 above is required. By installing Virtru for your G Suite domain, all users have automatically "accepted" your invitation. They'll then just need to install a Virtru plugin.
If you have a user who you know has been sending and receiving secure emails, but is showing as inactive, this usually means they haven't accepted their invitation. You can either send a reminder from the Dashboard by selecting the email address in question and clicking "Send Reminder", or you can have that user search their inbox for Virtru Teams Invitation or firstname.lastname@example.org to find the original invitation.